Thinking of copy as design

One of my favourite articles to read when I am feeling stuck on a piece of copy and want to procrastinate is this one:

Why you should hire a copywriter

I also recently stumbled upon this article, which I absolutely loved reading! It is about headlines. I am not going to lie, I find writing headlines hard to do. Sometimes I feel like they have to be SO AMAZING, that all sensibility goes out the window. This article was a nice reminder of how those who write ad copy become the best at what they do. They keep it simple, speak as if they’re speaking to their best pal and never, ever write a headline like “The beer that beer would drink.” Amazing. Enjoy! Read more here: Crap Copywriting .

Practice makes perfect

If you’re looking to practice persuasion in your writing, try your hand at writing a piece that takes a candid look at the same topic as that first article, why should you hire a copywriter?  I’d love to hear your thoughts and how you get on.

 

Leave a comment